The Gift I Never Asked, But Loved. Dad!

image

I – struggle as I find the words to say thank you.           

L – essons that ride within me, taught by you
always keep my spirit going,
wrapped with the protection of a Father’s love.
O – nly “one” who made my “zero” confidence irrelevant.
You held my chin up when it went past pointing my toes.     
V – ery first person to give me an eraser, whenever I added the word “not” to my “can”.     
E – very step I take motivated with cheers, from my number one fan.

Y – ears have gone by, but every single second of your presence    is still locked in my mind vault
O – ne in a million, always leading others to greatness even if they are zeros.
U – ndisputed Man of the year.            

D – ays may pass but my appreciation stays put,
A – nd continues to grow, into the great bond that binds us
D – ad, this is not enough to say thank you,
but the big picture tells it all, with the heartfelt ink dripping,
from the vocal paint brush.

Leave a Reply

