My Mother My Beacon

image

Where do I even start from?
Its a day for mothers today,
but these are thoughts,
that have run through my head since I was born.Where do I even start from?Its a day for mothers today,
but these are thoughts,
that have run through my head since I was born.
Of what concern is it to you?
If I cry, yet you wipe my tears.
How is it your business If I am down,
yet you lighten up my world.
I climb the steepest stairs, in the darkest room.
I keep going ’cause your voice guides every step at all times.
If I am to fall, I worry not of being injured,
for you will be there to catch me.
You are always there to give me reason to start again,
without hesitation.
I do not only grow on your food,
but your words of motivation and advice,
I have heard from birth.
Some say “mum”, some say “mama”,
what matters,
is your response strikes the heart like a hammer,
your presence keeps our hearts warm,
like the ever reliant presence of summer, in a year.
Some say “mummy”, some say “mere”,
Your smile soothes us in our darkest nightmare.
You make it so clear that our pain and hardship,
you will readily bear.
A mother’s love, rises above wear and tear.
Some say “mother”, some say “maa”,
you readily respond to our needs,
no matter how far fetched they are.
All because of you, the thought of a mother,
brings not a woman and child,
but love care and sacrifice for all,
even when not your offspring.
Did not know how to start?
I do know how to end
“I love you mum”
Happy mother’s day

*by the way what will you prepare today*

Kubemerchant

Kube is served


Of what concern is it to you?
If I cry, yet you wipe my tears.
How is it your business If I am down,
yet you lighten up my world.
I climb the steepest stairs, in the darkest room.
I keep going ’cause your voice guides every step at all times.
If I am to fall, I worry not of being injured,
for you will be there to catch me.
You are always there to give me reason to start again,
without hesitation.
I do not only grow on your food,
but your words of motivation and advice,
I have heard from birth.
Some say “mum”, some say “mama”,
what matters,
is your response strikes the heart like a hammer,
your presence keeps our hearts warm,
like the ever reliant presence of summer, in a year.
Some say “mummy”, some say “mere”,
Your smile soothes us in our darkest nightmare.
You make it so clear that our pain and hardship,
you will readily bear.
A mother’s love, rises above wear and tear.
Some say “mother”, some say “maa”,
you readily respond to our needs,
no matter how far fetched they are.
All because of you, the thought of a mother,
brings not a woman and child,
but love care and sacrifice for all,
even when not your offspring.
Did not know how to start?
I do know how to end
“I love you mum”
Happy mother’s day

*by the way what will you prepare today*

Kubemerchant

Kube is served

5 thoughts on “My Mother My Beacon”

Leave a Reply

