When I smiled (Then)

image

I cast my mind back memory lane,
trying to recollect the pain,
I bow my head in shame.
The wild beast in me just got tamed.
I clap my hands together,
to pray to my father in heaven
Same baba who looks after my brethren.
Flashback to the time I used to hold your waist,
while we look to the sky and listen to Bisa K with one earpiece…
Lest I forget the time we used to tease,
One special way we used to put our minds at peace.
Oh Lord even watching avengers,
It never crossed my mind that boredom will come back to avenge us.
For driving it away with the little games we used to play.
Funny how we satisfied our irrelevant rage,
with smiles way longer than the river nile….

Kube is served

Leave a Reply

